Ten Characters I’d like to Check in

Hello, Hello I’m back to do The Broke and Bookish Top Ten Tuesday! This week the top ten is books that we would like to “check-in” with. Meaning their story is now done, but we still want to know what they are doing now. Wouldn’t it be so cool if authors actually did this for their books.

Here are my top 10
1. Harry Potter by J.K Rowling
Definitely one of the few series that I actually want to know more about. I know we get Pottermore, but its so not enough. I want more of Harry, Ron and Hermoine

2. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
I read this a few years ago and I want to read more of it. Yes, it doesn’t make sense to make more books on it, but I do want to see what happens to our protagonists and his friends

3. Lord of the Rings by J.R.R Tolkien
I know there are more books on the Middle Earth world, but I do want to know more about what happened to the original members of the Fellowship of the Ring

4. Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley
I’m actually going to include a lot of YA-Contemporary books with a romantic plot. I always want to know what happens to these characters and their relationship. Yes, its really heart warming to read their stories and it makes your heart just feel all the feels, but for me I always wonder about their life after the book. Especially if they actually end up together as an adult

5. If I Stay by Gayle Foreman
I love this duology. This is actually a rare story where you get to see their life after they fall in love. Unfortunately, I’m still not content with the ending. I actually want to see if they carry on with their relationship even after being a rock star and a well known classical musician get in the way.

6. A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket
This is one of my favorite books growing up, but I feel that the ending just left me hanging. I really thought he will at least end the book with something. I actually want to see how the three kids are doing now and if they have risen above their tragic events.

7. Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake
The fact that I didn’t really like this duology it doesn’t take away from the fact that I actually want to know what happened to the three teens in these books.

8. Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys
This is one of my favorite read in 2014 and I think everyone should read it. For those who has, you just can’t help but root for Josie and leaving her New Orleans life behind. This is an actual book that should be written. Life that she is living now that she has a proper education and a chance in a life that she has always wanted.

9. Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion
Now this might be remedied in a few years if they are coming out with a second book, but since they are taking forever with it then I can include it in this post. I really want to know what happened to all the characters in this book, especially the relationship that has blossomed between R and Julie.

10. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
Just a small sneak peek. Please Suzanne Collins! I know you can make it happen. I get that the story is wrapped up nicely in the end, but like with Harry Potter, I really want to see their life as is. No need for a whole book and all that glory, just a small tidbit on our beloved heroine and her loved ones.

Leave a Reply

