Ten Favorite Authors

I understand I haven’t been around for awhile, but I hope to remedy that. This past few weeks has been chaotic and I just didn’t have the energy to read a book let alone finish it.

Last week I missed a book tag, not by accident, but I’m not a “quote type” of reader. So I didn’t really have a book of quotes that I can dig through. That being said, it seems like a good idea. So I might start jotting thing down that interest me, but we’ll see.

So for this week, the tag is to list 10 of my favorite authors. Now that’s a bit difficult for me. I’m not the type of person to read a certain book just because a specific author wrote it, but rather I prefer to actually like the synopsis of the book. So my list doesn’t really consist of my favorite authors, but rather those, whose books I enjoyed and would occasionally peruse their other works hoping to stumble on another great read.

1. J.K Rowling
2. Dan Brown
3. Agatha Christie
4. Lorna Barrett
5. Suzanne Collins
6. Ally Carter
7. Rick Riordan
8. Patrick Ness
9. Kelley Armstrong
10. Neal Shusterman

Leave a Reply

