August 2015 TBR

I’m so bad with TBR. For some reason I never feel inclined to read books that I list. I feel like im in school again and I’m forced to read random books that are suppose to morally “teach” me something. Yet at the same time, I always like doing TBR for the “order” of things. Either way I’m just going to go ahead and make one for this month.

For this month I won’t try to list too many books since I am still in this weird super long slump and still trying to get over it.

August TBR
1. Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan
I read the first book in the beginning of this year and I really want to finish this series before his new series, Magnus Chase, comes out.

Son of Neptune

2. The Screaming Staircase by Jonathan Stroud
Since this book is the winner of my Goodreads group and it was available in my library I decided to at least try reading it. Sound interesting as well.

Screaming Staircase

3. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
Finally, I will also try to get through this one. I’ve heard so many good things about this series, but I never really got hooked in it. I believe Cinder only got a 3.5 stars from me. Anyways, I really do want to keep continuing this series because everyone says it gets better and better. I want to at least get this done and Cress before Winter is released in November.

Scarlet

I’m keeping my fingers crossed to make sure I get these three done for this month. Wish me Luck!

Leave a Reply

