Top Ten Authors I’ve read the most books from

I’m really not the type of reader who reads because a certain author wrote them. I admit I do look through it and peruse it thoroughly, but if it doesn’t interest me I wouldn’t pick it up. For me, writing is important, but not crucial to the overall rating of a book. As long as the story is interesting and fun for me, then I will continue reading it and love it.

Anyways, on to the main post. As the title states simply, here are my top ten, if I can get there, authors I’ve read the most books from. Most of these are also authors I would look into their other books when I’m at the bookstore. Or be interested in new works that they have.

Going in chronological order:
1. Agatha Christie – a lot
Seriously I won’t even begin to count how many books I’ve read of hers. I especially love her Poirot series, but have tried the others as well. I’ve been trying to re-read her poirot works again.

2. Rick Riordan – 8 Books
I enjoy Riordan’s Percy Jackson Series and Heroes of Olympus series. I only read the first book of his Kane Chronicles though, but will remedy that after I finish Heroes of Olympus.

3. J.K Rowling – 7 Books
This is no shocker. I’ve read and love her Harry Potter series. I haven’t read her other books, but I might check them out eventually

4. Suzanne Collins – 7 Books
This is another author that I wouldn’t mind having another new series released. I love her Hunger Games Trilogy, but even more, her less popular Gregor the Overlander series.

5. Michael Buckley – 7 Books
Buckley’s Sisters Grimm is a great series that all parents should introduce to their children. It’s a light and fun read and Buckley does justice with the Brother Grimm’s stories.

6. Dan Brown – 4 Books
I really enjoy Dan Brown’s Robert Langdon series. Not all where a hit for me, but it was still enjoyable.

7. Lorna Barrett – 4 Books
I read a lot of cozy mysteries when I’m in the mood for them. I especially enjoy the Booktown mysteries by Lorna Barrett. It’s worth a try if you’re into cozies.

8. L.A Meyer – 4 Books
This author has an amazing series that I just can’t get enough of. This is one of the books where I find that you MUST listen to it in audio, just to get a feel for it. Her Bloody Jack is a MUST TBR.

9. Ally Carter – 3 Books
I know I haven’t read many of her books, but I love two of her series. The Heist Society and Gallagher Girls are series that everyone should look into.

10. Rick Yancey – 3 Books
The books that Yancey have released so far are all amazing. I haven’t read all of them, but from what I have, I can’t get enough of it!

Leave a Reply

