August Wrap-up and September TBR

I can’t believe it’s already the end of August. So here is my wrap-up for the month and the potential TBR for the month of September

For August I actually read 6 books. I know that doesn’t seem a lot for most people, but the fact that I was in a really bad slump for the last three months, 6 is actually a good number for me. PLUS I actually read all three books that was on my TBR!

Never happened to me before!

Anyways, here are the books I read for the month of August:

croakdark insidemark of athenaScarletScreaming StaircaseSon of Neptune

This month’s highlight is the The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan (click the link for review). I love the turn of events in this and it made me love the series more.

The Surprise for me Scarlet by Marissa Meyer. I had no idea that I would start enjoying to read this series. Now I understand the hype.

SEPTEMBER TBR

For this month I’m really not sure what I want to read. I do know that I want to finish the House of Olympus series and I’m in the mood for something scary so I will probably pick up these three books…

isle of bloodas dead as it getshouse of hades

and if I’m feeling ambitious, I will try to tackle…
cress

That’s it for this month. I seriously can’t believe Summer is almost done for me. On the brighter side FALL is just around the corner!

Leave a Reply

