Top Ten Characters I didn’t click with

I feel that this Top Ten Tuesday theme will be very controversial. hahahaha… As everyone know I’m basically a mainstream reader and not hesitant to admit it. So obviously most books I love are popular books, but it also means that most books that I hate are also from that same category. I really don’t mean to step on anyone’s shoes. If I offend you by talking bad about your favorite character/book then so sorry, but really, these are my opinion and should be taken as is.

This week’s Top Ten is very self explanatory. This is my list of top 10 characters that I just couldn’t connect with. Also, just to let people know I have read at least 1 or 2 books within the series, so there are basis for why I just didn’t like them. There are some that I will list who I didn’t click in their own book, but eventually I grew to like/tolerate them. Then, there are those that I actually enjoyed in the beginning, but grew to eventually hate.

These are in no particular order!

1. Bella Swan from The Twilight Saga
I actually wasn’t that interested in Bella even from the beginning, but eventually started hating her as I read the series. I especially couldn’t stand her in Eclipse. I read all four books.

2. Karou from Daughter of Smoke and Bone
I know so many people who love this series. I seriously don’t understand all the fuss. I don’t exactly hate Karou, I mean she’s interesting and all, but I just couldn’t connect to her. For me, her best friend, Zuzana, was a lot more interesting. I read 2 books out of the three.

3. Tris Prior from The Divergent Trilogy
I know! Everyone loves this series, but I just couldn’t. There really isn’t anything bad that I could say about her, I just didn’t feel the love. I read the first book.

4. Cath Avery from Fangirl
ARGH! Don’t even get me started on her. I found her to be whinny and annoying. I really don’t understand why everyone loves this book. I couldn’t stand the protagonist.

5. Harper Price from the Rebel Belle Trilogy
Really. There were moments in this book where I questioned the protagonist’s decision making. No connection at all. I read the first book.

6. Sopie Winston from The Domestic Diva Mystery
I usually love all the female protagonists I’ve read in a cozy mystery. This one tho, she totally takes the cake. One word – pushover! I don’t know if I should feel sorry for her or just yell and tell her to stop being dumb. I don’t understand why the author would write such a weak protagonist. I read two books.

7.Cinder from the Lunar Chronicles
Now before somebody cuts my head off, let me explain. When I read Cinder, the protagonist wasn’t my favorite. I couldn’t connect to her at all, but in Scarlet, she eventually started to grow on me. I read two books.

8. Caleana Sardothien from The Throne of Glass Series
I just found her to be so obnoxious and full of herself. I really couldn’t stand her personality. I read the first book.

9. Connie from Jasper Dent Trilogy
I really didn’t click with her on the first book, but it was even more apparent on the second. *rolls eyes* I read two books.

10. Marguerite Caine from Firebird series
I don’t hate her and I don’t like her either. I’m indifferent towards her. I just think she did something stupid while she was in a certain era. I read the first book.

Leave a Reply

