September Wrap-up and October TBR

The month of October is upon us! This is actually my most favorite month. The colder weather, color changing of the trees, sweater weather and above all Halloween! Best Month ever!

Enough with the love and on to my wrap up. For this month I read four books and one graphic novel. Unfortunately, I didn’t really read the books on my TBR except for one, which is the Isle of Blood by Rick Yancey.

Here are the books I read for the month of September
ghostgirlSanctumslasher girlsthrough the woodsisle of blood

The Highlight for this month for me is Through the Woods by Emily Caroll. Its creepy, its short and its fantastic. If you want a creepy read for the month of October, then pick this graphic novel up and you will not be disappointed.

The surprise for me this month is The Isle of Blood by Rick Yancey (Review to come). The surprise wasn’t a good one. I love the first and the second book of this series, but this lay flat for me. It took me so long to read it and by the middle of it, I feel like I was just forcing myself to finish it. I really would have read a lot more for this month if I didn’t get stuck with this.

OCTOBER TBR

I’ve been really into scary, dark and creepy books lately so I think I will stick to that genre for some of my picks this month.

Here are my “creepy” books:
hollow cityas dead as it gets

I also still want to get through these books before the next books comes out:
cresshouse of hades

I will also try to read this, so I can finish the trilogy:
sapphire blue

As you can see from my list, I’m feeling a bit ambitious. I’ll keep my fingers crossed because I really want to read all these books for this month.

Let me know on the comments what books are in your TBR for this month ^_^

Leave a Reply

