2016 Dystopian Reading Challenge

Dystopian has been one of my favorite genre since I first picked up a book from this sub-genre. The problem is, I don’t really remember the first dystopian novel I read. That doesn’t matter though.

So when I was perusing the internet for reading challenges, I stumbled on this and it seems like a fun thing to do. Plus, I like the idea of winning badges ^_^

I will be participating in this one and hope that I can at least get the first badge. So I’m aiming for Recruit Badge, that’s 1-5 dystopian novels to read and review. Click on the picture above to read more on the rules and guidelines of the challenge.

Comment down below if you’re participating on this challenge or any other challenges!

GOOD LUCK!

1. The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey
2. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken
3. The Revolution of Ivy by Amy Engel
4. Cress by Marissa Meyer (not really an in depth review, but gave a tidbit of my thoughts)
5. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken 

Update: May 31, 2016
I haven’t been reading a lot of dystopian books lately and I’ve been slacking! Good thing I picked the Recruit Badge only -_-‘

Update: November 5, 2016
Done and done! I really didn’t read a lot of dystopian novels this year. I feel like I tend to stick to one particular genre each year. This year it was cozy mystery. Oh well, all I know is I was able to at least complete the goal.

2 thoughts on “2016 Dystopian Reading Challenge

Leave a Reply

