Top Ten New-to-me Favorite Authors

toptentuesday

This TTT is pretty self explanatory. List your top ten authors that you found this year, and love their work!

To be honest, I really don’t think I’ll have ten authors, since I’ve been doing my ‘Finish series I’ve started’ personal challenge.

1. Amie Kaufman
I first read Kaufman’s books this year and I think they were phenomenol. I wasn’t sure if I was going to buy this whole heiress and military relationship, but I’m pretty much sold! I love the two books that I’ve read of her, and I can’t wait to pick her new releases: Their Fractured Light and Illuminae

2. Danielle Paige
I really enjoy her Dorothy Must Die books. She’s not exactly a new favorite, but I will be keeping my eye out on her other books.

Like I said, I mostly read books from series I’ve already started, so not a lot of new authors stood out for me.

I’m planning on reading new series next year, so maybe I’ll try to re-do this post at the end of 2016.

Leave a Reply

