2016: January Wrap-up and February TBR

As I have said in previous posts I didn’t really get to read as many books as I wanted for the month of January since I was pre-occupied with my vacation. Yes I know usually vacation means more free time to read, but I kept getting distracted with snorkeling, swimming and all that fun stuff in the sun.

Anyways, for this month I read three cozy mystery which is perfect for my two challenges: Craving for Cozies Challenge and Cloak and Dagger Challenge.

These books were easy to get into since I was able to grab them in audio format. As usual I enjoyed reading Lorna Barrett’s Not the Killing Type but was disappointed on the outcome. I know I can’t always have a perfect ending, it was just a sad conclusion on this mystery. I’m really enjoying the Agatha Raisin series by M.C Beaton and even though The Potted Gardener is just the ordinary audiobook and not the Drama Radio version, I still highly enjoyed it. Hopefully, the series will just get better. Another series I’m loving more and more is Jenn McKinlay’s A Library Lover’s Mystery. This third installment of the series is just as enjoyable and entertaining as the first two. I love how she writes her characters, their relationships and small hometown feel.

Unfortunately, I started a book in January, but  never got around to finishing it and that is The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey. Don’t get me wrong, I’m enjoying it despite mixed reviews, I just never get around to picking it up. So this book will be carried on to the month of February and I wish that I won’t be stuck on this book for that long.

That being said, considering my situation last month, I think I did pretty good in finishing three books. I want to read more since I’m already ONE book behind my Goodreads reading goals, but I’m pretty sure that will change for this month.

FEBRUARY TBR

Since I’m still a bit jet-lag I don’t think I’m going to overdo myself with a list of books, plus I’m not really sure what I feel like reading yet. What I do know is I want to at least finish The 5th Wave. Also, on my radar of what I want to read next are:

I really want to get my hands on the audio version of Illuminae, since I’ve heard nothing but good things about it, but I’ve had it on reserve for a month now and I’m still 3rd on the list. So if I can’t wait any longer I’ll just start it using my own copy. I haven’t had a chance to start a book by V.E Schwab and I’ve heard nothing but great things about her. Since I have the copy of The Archived, might as well try to get to it.

Finally, I might get a crack on books that I need to finish on my TBR, but I’m not feeling up to it as of right now. If I do get to it, these are the books that I might get to read:

That’s it for this month. I can’t believe it’s already February, I wish the days would go a bit slower.

Comment down below if you have any recommendation on books I can read for this month or let me know what books are on your TBR for the month of February.

Leave a Reply

