February Wrap-Up and March TBR

I’m actually really surprised that February took awhile to finish. January flew by so fast, and February was a crawl! Anyways, I’m not complaining because I got to read more than last month, which I think is amazing! I admit, I didn’t really get to ANY of the books on my FEBRUARY TBR, but I’m not complaining because I still did a lot of reading, considering I’ve been very finicky with the books I’ve been reading lately.

Truthfully, I tried reading Pride and Prejudice and Zombies in the beginning of the month, but I just found it too slow for my liking these days. I wanted something a bit more fast-paced.

I Read a total of 7 books, but started 6 in the month of February. It took me awhile to finish the 5th Wave, but was able to finish it for this month. Here are the books I read:

I’m really proud of my accomplishment for this month. I would have wanted to read more books that I actually put had in my mind for my February TBR, but I won’t complain about it.

My favorite read out of the seven is The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken. I was pleasantly surprised because I’ve heard mixed things about this trilogy, but I really enjoyed it. It almost reminds me of a cross between Shatter Me and X-Men. I really can’t wait to read the next two. I also really enjoyed, Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. I’m not much of a contemporary reader, but I loved Etienne and Anna! I started four new series, but I at least got one series out of the way!

Hopefully in March I would be more successful in sticking to my TBR, but we’ll see!

MARCH TBR

I want to try to get more series finished for this month. So here is my TBR:

I’ve been trying to get Illuminae out of my list for a few months now and I seem to be pushing it back more and more. Hopefully this month will be the month!

Comment down below which books have made it in your TBR for the month of March!

Leave a comment