March Haul 2016

12751067_1023311517723496_677887073_n

 

I went crazy at my bookstore today. Everything was 50% off, but it was a bittersweet sale because its closing. I love that I got some books for a cheaper price, but I wish they weren’t closing. I feel like every bookstore here in my town is closing!

Killer Instinct (The Naturals Book 2) by Jennifer Lynn Barnes
I loved the first book, and although I don’t have that one in actual book format, I decided I want the series. So might as well start with this one since it was at the bookstore on SALE!

Jackaby (Jackaby Book 1) by William Ritter
I love these type of books, historical murder mystery fiction. So of course I had to get this. I’ve been hearing mixed reviews about it, but I might as well find out for myself.

Isla and the Happily Ever After (Anna and the French Kiss Book 3) by Stephanie Perkins
I really enjoyed the first book in the trilogy, which I didn’t think I would. So I bought the 2nd one from Book Outlet, and since this one is on sale, might as well, right? I think that’s a very good reason to by a book!

This Shattered World (Starbound Book 2) by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner
I absolutely love the first and second book, but I don’t actually own a physical format of it. I wanted to buy the paperback and since this was there, I just grabbed it! Now I just have to get book 1 and wait for book 3 to come out in paperback.

Name of the Star (Shades of London Book 1) by Maureen Johnson
I actually have this book already, but I had the old cover and I wanted to match it with the other books I had. So…of course I had to get it, Hello 50% OFF!!!

Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohen and David Levithan
I really enjoyed Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist, so I saw this on the shelf and I said “Hey, why not?!?!?”. I think, I’ve actually read this book, but I really don’t remember. Or maybe I was about to read it, but never got a chance to do so. ARGH! I hate my poor memory!

End of Days (Penryn and the End of Days Book 3) by Susan Ee
I read the first, have the second and might as well grab the third. Right? I really enjoyed the fast-paced writing of Ee so I know I’ll enjoy these other two.

So that’s it for this haul. My goal is not to buy anymore books for this year since I really need to finish off the books I still haven’t read. I can’t keep doing this to myself, its just they’re so PRETTY! especially when I see them on the shelf all shinny and new. They scream “BUY ME!” ACK!

Comment down below on books that you have recently purchased or let me know if you’ve read any of the books listed above. Like it? Loved it? or Loathe it?

2 thoughts on “March Haul 2016

Leave a Reply

