Books into Movies 2016

There are so many books being turned into movies lately and a lot are going to be released this year, 2016. I’ve decided to make this list to keep track of what books I need to read before seeing the movie. Hopefully, this will inform others that some of their favorite books has been made into a movie!

1. The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins – Release Date: October 7, 2016
Starring: Emily Blunt
I’ve been seeing this around a lot, not just on Goodreads, but also around my town. So obviously I’ve been wanting to read. I was actually surprised that they made this into a movie so fast.

2. The BFG by Roald Dahl
Release Date: July 1, 2016
Starring: Mark Rylance
I love anything Roald Dahl! Even if I haven’t read this book yet, which I will before seeing the movie, I’m really excited about it. I really have no clue what it is about, but I’ve enjoyed almost everything Dahl movie adaptation.

3. The Monster Calls by Patrick Ness
Release Date: October 14, 2016
Starring: Liam Neeson
Anything Patrick Ness is worth watching AND reading. So of course, this is a MUST read and MUST watch. Actually, truth be told this books has been on my TBR for quite awhile now. AND yes, its starring Liam Neeson!

4. The Inferno by Dan Brown
Release Date: October 28, 2016
Starring: Tom Hanks
Dan Brown’s Robert Langdon series is my guilty pleasure. I know a lot of people hate his book because of historical inaccuracy, but I just LOVE them. I’m not all that bummed out that they aren’t making a movie of The Lost Symbol, because you have got to admit that one really did suck!

5. Fantastic Beasts & Where to Find Them by J.K Rowling
Release Date: November 8, 2016
Starring: Eddie Redmayne
Do I really have to say anything about why I want to read and watch this. Really!?!?! The fact that it will give us more insight to the wizarding world of Harry Potter is enough for me!

6. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
Release Date: September 30, 2016
Starring: Eva Green
I admit I’m not a fan of the book, it’s a pretty good concept, but there are too many loopholes for my liking. Watching the movie is different tho. This I might actually like a lot better. Plus, its going to be directed by Tim Burton!

let it snow

7. Let it Snow by Maureen Johnson, John Green, Lauren Myracle
Release Date: December 9, 2016
Starring: Unknown Info
I love reading these three short stories awhile back and I think it will be a cute romantic comedy. Maybe I won’t watch it in the theaters, but its definitely on my list to keep an eye on.

Comment down below if there is a book-turned-into-movie that you are dying to see this year. Maybe I’ve missed a favorite that’s going to hit the big screen!

One thought on “Books into Movies 2016

Leave a Reply

