March Wrap-Up and April TBR

March has come and gone and I’ve read 9 books this month! NINE BOOKS! I can’t even believe that I’ve read that many. I know that it’s not that many for those power readers out there, but nine is definitely a huge number for me and I can’t be any more prouder of myself!

Here are the books I binge read for the month of March:

I actually read three of the 5 books that’s listed on my MARCH TBR and was able to finish 4 of my series/trilogies: The Final Descent (The Monstrumologist), The Revolution of Ivy (The Book of Ivy), Blood of my Blood (The Jasper Dent Trilogy) and Their Fractured Light (Starbound Trilogy). I literally gave myself a pat on the back because of these.

For me the highlight of the month is The Martian by Andy Weir. I know I didn’t give it a high rating, but I was totally surprised on how much I actually enjoyed the book. The disappointing read would have to go to The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins. I wasn’t expecting much from the book, but that just goes to show you how disappointed I was. I hated every aspect of it, and the only thing that kept me reading was the mystery of whodunit. I really love, love Blood of my Blood by Barry Lyga and Their Fractured Light by Amie Kaufman. A welcome addition to my favorite list.

Unfortunate, I’m really behind on writing my reviews for this month, but you know, life happens!

April TBR

I’m not including Illuminae on my list for this month. I think I need to give that one a rest for a few months. But here is my supposed ‘list’ for April:

The Naturals will actually be a re-read, since I want to continue with the series, I just forgot what happened on the first book. I really don’t remember anything! I also want to try to finish more of my series/trilogies so of course Cress and The Blood of Olympus is back on the board.

Hopefully, I’ll be getting more great reading months ahead of me, most of the time I tend to slow down after a month of binge reading. So keeping my fingers crossed.

Comment down below the books that are on your TBR for the month of April, or let me know if you’ve read any of the books mentioned above!

Leave a Reply

