Intimidating Book Tag

Since I didn’t do a Top Ten Tuesday this week, I think it’s only fitting for me to post a YouTube Book Tag.

So I was looking around the BookTubers and saw JessetheReader do this tag, and I thought it would be a fun tag to create and at the same time show people some of my TBR books.

Just a note, although I saw JessetheReader do this tag, it was actually created by Lindsey Rey.

1. A Book you have been unable to finish
It’s not so much that I’ve been unable to finish it, but whenever I try to pick it up to read, I just have this sense of foreboding and the need to put it down again. But I will eventually have to finish it!
Blood of Olympus

2. A Book you haven’t read because you don’t have enough time
The first and second book of this trilogy is so beautiful and well written, but I just can’t seem to pick this book up. I feel like it’s been so long since I read the first two that I need to read those first before picking this up, and yea, I just don’t have the time for it.
monsters of men

3. A Book you haven’t read yet because its a sequel
Still need to finish Cress, before I even think about reading this one.
winter

4. A Book you have yet to read because its brand new
Not really brand new, but it was just released recently and I have too many other books to read first.
the passenger

5. A Book you have yet to read because you read a book by the same author and din’t enjoy it
I usually don’t buy books with authors I didn’t really click with. So I have to pass on this.

6. A Book you’re just not in the mood for
This is the reason I haven’t pick Winter up, I’m just really not in the mood to read this book. I’ve heard so many good things about this book and I don’t want to be disappointed.
cress

7. A Book you haven’t read yet because its humongous
I love Diviners, but it took me forever to finish that book. It was huge and so detailed. I feel that the sequel would be exactly the same!
lair of dreams

8. A Book you haven’t read because it was a cover buy and turned out to have bad reviews
I love the first and second book so it’s really not a cover buy. The reviews, however, didn’t entice me to read this ASAP.
Bitterblue

9. What is the most intimidating book in your TBR?
Intimidated because of the format, but I think once I get past that, it would be really good.
illuminae

Hope you enjoy this booktag! I tag anyone and everyone who wants to do it ^_^

Leave a Reply

