April Wrap-Up and May TBR

Spring has finally arrived here in Canada and I’m totally exhilarated! I actually made a good dent on my April TBR and read five of the seven books I listed last month, plus four other books, making my April book reads a total of nine books! I didn’t include The Naturals since I just read the key point of the book, to refresh my memory for the second book.

I was able to tick off one of my TBR books when I finished A Monster Calls and finished a series after The Blood of Olympus. As you can see I was on a mystery kick for this month and read a bunch of cozy mysteries. I’m really enjoying the Jaine Austen Cozy Mystery and will eventually continue it. Also, started a new cozy, A Novel Idea Mystery by Lucy Arlington, it has potential, but I will hold off my impression for now, at least until I try out the second book.

The highlight for this month for me is A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. This book is hauntingly beautiful and must be read everyone. When I found out the story behind this, it was even more heartbreaking, but it does give you a sense of hope. Unfortunately I had another let down for this month and it was The Night Film by Marisha Pessl. It’s not as bad of a read as The Girl on the Train, but I wasn’t as entertained as I thought I would be.

All in all my reading experience for this month is pretty good. Hopefully, my reading won’t slack for May.

MAY TBR 

Like Illuminae from last month, I think I’m going to push Cress back a little. I’m really in no mood to read it and I hate putting it month after month on my TBR.

Anyways, here are the books I’m planning on reading this month.

Keeping my TBR light so I don’t feel too overwhelmed.

Let me know what your TBR for the month of May!

Leave a Reply

