I Love Spring Book Tag

spring

I’ve been slacking off on everything on my blog right now and I just want to do something fun for today. Plus, I didn’t really get to do the Top Ten Tuesdays, so it’s only fitting that I do a tag this week!

Since it almost starting to get warm here in Toronto, I thought it would be interesting to do this I LOVE SPRING BOOK TAG. Let’s get cracking on the question. FYI: This tag was created by Helen Jeppesen and Amanda (My Secret Book Club)  from Youtube.

1. How is Spring where you live?

spring notI live in Toronto, Canada. So this pretty much depicts the first few weeks of spring for us. One minute it’s nice and warm, the next minute it’s snowing and freezing!

2. Most anticipated book release this Spring?

The Last Star

I’ve been wanting to read the 5th Wave since it first came out, but really want all the books to be our before I even start the trilogy. Unfortunately, I had to read the first book since the movie did come out a few months ago. Therefore, I really want this last book to come so I can finish the Infinite Sea and obviously The Last Star.

3. Show us a book cover that makes you think of Spring.

Any green books remind me of spring. Especially these kinds of green. They scream Spring is here!

4. Where are you going to read this Spring?

I do the majority of my reading going to and from work, so its the same for all types of season, the train. I do get a chance to read in the balcony though, so that’s a bonus!

5. Find a cover with the sun on it!

It’s funny that the only pictures I have with the sun on the front are dystopian books. It looks a bit depressing considering our topic is SPRING.

6. What are your favorite Spring reads?

Most people would say contemporary, unfortunately I’m not much on that genre. I usually tend to favor cozy mysteries during these spring months because they’re light and easy to read.

7. Find a book with many different colors on it.

Apparently I don’t have too many colorful books.

That’s it for this weeks book tag. Hope everyone enjoyed it and if you want to do the tag, feel free!

Leave a Reply

