Top 10 ‘Beach Reads’

toptentuesday

I’ve been neglecting my TTT for awhile now and since this week is ‘get back in the saddle’ week, I had to start it off with a wonderful TTT post.

This week’s TTT the theme is…BEACH! It’s almost like a freebie choice, but a little bit more specific. This won’t be so easy with me since I don’t really have a particular genre that I want to read when I’m on the sandy shores, but I will list down my top 10 books that I do want to read this summer. Maybe I’ll be on the beach while I’m reading these books, who knows!

cress

1. CRESS by Marissa Meyer

I’ve had this book on my TBR for quite awhile now and I think it’s time that I actually get to it.

I’m really not a big fan of this series, compared to everyone else, but I’ve heard that this is the best in the series, so of course I need to continue on with this book and then the next.

Keeping my fingers crossed for this.

 

 

 

illuminae

2. ILLUMINAE by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

Like the book before, this too has been on my TBR for awhile now and I need to get a move on with finishing it. I’ve tried to start it, but It’s never captivated me unlike Kaufman’s/Spooner’s Starbound Trilogy. I am determined to get through this though!

 

 

 

 

 

 

never fade

3. NEVER FADE by Alexandra Bracken

I absolutely fell in love with the first book when I read it in the beginning of the year and so, of course, I need to grab this book and read it.

I’m still on the verge of finishing some of my other series first before I move on to starting more new series!

 

 

 

 

 

monsters of men

4. MONSTERS OF MEN by Patrick Ness

I feel like I’m just listing books that’s been in my pile forever, but this one is really long overdue. I need to finish this series ASAP!

I love the first two and I just don’t know what’s taking me forever to finish this series. Cracking down on myself and if I post it here, maybe I would feel more obligated to finish this trilogy.

 

 

 

 

 

world after

5. WORLD AFTER by Susan Ee

I really want to finish this trilogy before the summer ends, so of course it would be on this list. Hopefully I’ll get to it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now this list won’t really be my kind of list if I didn’t include any mystery books. I’m always on a mystery kick so any list/TBR I’m going to post will include them. Here are some cozies that I’ve been obsessing about lately.

That’s it for this TTT, hope you enjoy it and let me know in the comments below what are some of your BEACH/SUMMER reads!

One thought on “Top 10 ‘Beach Reads’

Leave a Reply

