June Wrap-Up and July TBR

HAPPY CANADA DAY FELLOW CANADIANS!!!

As always, I’m astounded on how the months are just flying away. Anyways, this month was a good month for me 12 books all together, thanks to the read-a-thon that I participated in mid-June.

I haven’t been reading a lot of good books lately and its actually bumming me out. It’s not that I haven’t picked good books, some have great reviews on Goodreads. I’m not really sure if I’m in a funk or I’m just not enjoying my reading experience for this month.

Here are the books I’ve read:

Seriously my favorite read for this month is Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, but since its a re-read for me and my all time favorite series, its really not a big surprise. I actually read three of my four TBR for this month, plus, I read two of the books that I listed on my Tome Topple thread. So in terms of reading, I’m on a roll! In truth my greatest disappointment is Cress by Marissa Meyer. I’m not saying its a bad book, I just had higher expectation because of all the raves about it. Then again I’m not really a fan of the Lunar Chronicles.

July TBR

I’m not listing a TBR for this month because I’m not really sure what I’m in the mood for. I’ve been reading a variety of genres and as of right now I’m not 100% sure what I want to read for this month.

Anyways, that’s it for me this month. Comment down below what is your TBR for this month.

Leave a Reply

