August Wrap-up and September TBR

I can’t believe summer is now done here in Canada! As much as I enjoyed the warm weather, Fall is my all time favorite season. So of course I can’t wait for the cooler weather to arrive!

I still haven’t been reading much for the month of August, since it is summer, but I was able to at least get a few books finished. I read a total of 9 books this month, but I did cheat a bit because 5 of those ‘books’ are actually graphic novels.

I was actually able to read three books of the four on my TBR that I listed last month. I tried my hardest to listen to the Doldrums audiobook, but I had a difficult time getting into it and some of the voices aggravated me. I’m not sure if I will try to read the actual hard copy of the book, but I’ll have to see how I feel about it for now.

Anyways, here are the books I’ve read:

I know I’ve said that I’m not much of a graphic novel reader, but these are actually quite entertaining, gross, but entertaining! This would have to be the highlight of the month for me only because the graphic is so gory and disgusting, but the story line is quite fascinating!

As you can tell I’m still on my cozy mystery train and I think it’s going to be ongoing until the end of the Year. I actually read Cocaine Blues because I watched the whole series on Netflix this summer and I highly enjoyed them! Unfortunately I can’t say the same for the book. I might try the second book, but we’ll have to see. As for the Novel Idea series, as you can tell I’m loving it! I hate the fact that there are only 5 books to this series so far. I’m sorry Lucy Arlington, but you have to get a move on these books!

All in all I think I had a fantastic month. I’ve been addicted to watching shows and playing games this month so I’m actually surprised that I was able to at least finish four novels and five graphic novels. Hopefully next month will be just as good.

SEPTEMBER TBR

For this month I’ll try to read variety of genre. I’m not promising, but I sure will try. Here are some books in my radar:

The doesn’t seem like much of a list, but give me a break, summer just finished! Plus, like I said I’ve been addicted to gaming lately and I haven’t been picking up a book as much as I want.

That’s it for this month! Comment down below what are some of the books you wish to read for the month of September.

