Halloween Book Tag

wpid-halloween-pumpkin_1_orig

I know it’s not Halloween yet, but this tag is just way to cute to pass up. I first saw this Book tag in JessietheReader‘s Youtube Channel and I was really keen on doing my own. However, the original maker of the tag is Naomi the Book Lover, so check out her channel to see the first ever Halloween Book Tag

1. Carving Pumpkins: What book would you carve up and light on fire?

This one is a little bit dramatic really. There really isn’t a book that I would carve up and light up really, but figuratively it would have to be…

Emerald Green by Kerstin Gier

emerald green

I had such a fun time reading the first book, second was ok, but the third book was such a dissappointment that I had a hard time finishing it. I literally had to force myself to finish this trilogy.

2. Trick or Treat: What Character is treat and what character is a trick?

Trick – A character you ‘hate to love’
I had a hard time for this part of the tag because I really can’t find a character that I hated and ended up liking. I would have to pick the AI in…

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

illuminae

Treat – A character you love all through out

This one, hands down, my favorite character of all time and that is Dobby in…

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets  by J.K Rowling

hp2

3. Candy Corn: What book is always sweet?

A book that you will always love  no matter how many time you read it.

I hate to put two of the same book or books in the same series, but this is my ultimate ‘comfort read’. No matter when I read it or how many times I read it, I always love the experience of picking it up and being immersed in this world. That book is…

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K Rowling

HarryPotter

4. Ghosts: What Character would you love to visit you as a ghost?

This one is a tough one. I would love to be able to talk to a lot of characters that I’ve read, but for them to visit me as a ghost?!?!?! YIKES! Not thinking about the ghost aspect of the question I actually have two answer for this book. My reason for wanting to see them is the same. I want to be able to discuss with them the lifestyle of their era and women’s lives.

These women are: Elizabeth Bennett from Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen and Jo March from Little Women by Louisa May Alcott

1885little-women

5. Dressing up in costume: What character would you want to be for a day?

Well, this one, even if I do want to be a lot of characters in a lot of books, I’m going to be a bit more selective. I wouldn’t really want to be a character from a dystopian novel. I think I would have to pick…

Alice from Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

24611820

At first I was going to pick Dorothy from Wizard of Oz, but I prefer to see Wonderland and all its crazy characters than Oz.

6. Wizards and Witches: What is your favorite Harry Potter Moment?

OMG! Harry Potter Series is my all time favorite series. To pick one specific moment is almost impossible. However, if I really have to choose a moment it will have to be when Hagrid picked up Harry Potter from a small island the Dursley what hidding in and said “You’re a wizard, Harry”. This moment is the turning point for Harry. His whole life changed with this one sentence and we are transported to the amazing world of Hogwarts, Diagon Alley and the magical part of London.

HarryPotterhp2hp3hp4hp6hp7

7. Blood and Gore: What book was so creepy that you had to take a break from it for awhile?

I will have to cheat on this question because this book gave me the chills from the front cover to the back and it is definitely worth mentioning and that is…

Through the Woods by Emily Carroll

through the woods

I love this graphic novel. I’ve read a lot of creepy/scary books, but this one, I can’t even describe the beautiful stories in it and the amazing pictures that left me awake at night!

That’s it for this book tag and I tag everyone who want to do this tag, then link me up so I can read your book tag!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

