October Wrap-up and November TBR

A few more weeks and 2016 is almost over. Can you believe it?!?!?! I feel like this year flew by way to fast. Anyways, this November was not a very good reading months for me and I’m totally bummed out. I had all these spooky books I was planning on reading for this month, but it just didn’t pan out. It was either, I wasn’t in the mood for it or I chickened out in the last minute to read them.

This month I read a total of four books! Yes, you read that right, I only read four books. Which is really low considering I participated in the Spookathon during the week of October 17-23. As much as I enjoyed the challenges, I just wasn’t in that much of a reading mood and this really hindered from all the book reading I wanted to do!

Here are the books I read for October:

Unfortunately, I only read 1 book from my October TBR. To be fair though, I didn’t even get to buy Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff because I want to read more books from my book shelf before purchasing more. I really don’t have enough space for more books!

I won’t go into details about Reign of Shadows by Sophie Jordan and Dark Places by Gillian Flynn because I did a separate wrap-up the Spookathon books I read, which can be found here. I also won’t count The Bad Beginning by Lemony Snicket because this is actually a re-read for me. Mind you I read it a couple of years ago, but still really enjoyed it, 4 out of 5 stars. That being said, my highlight for this month is The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski. I really did enjoy this book and its been awhile since I’ve enjoyed a new trilogy. I’m going to be making writing a review for it soon.

As you can see I took a little break from cozy mysteries and I did miss it. So, I believe I’m going to be reading some of them for this month.

NOVEMBER TBR

I’m really not sure what books I want to read for this month, but I am certain that I will be re-reading more of the A Series of Unfortunate Events because I want to re-read most of them before the NETLIX show comes out. Also, like I said I want to read some of my cozy mystery books that I’ve been enjoying this year. I’ve also been on a mystery kick lately and want to tackle more of my chunkier mystery novels in my OLD TBR. I’m also throwing in a V.E Schwab in this pile because I saw her in a book signing this past week and she’s such an awesome person, I really want to see what the fuzz is all about! Keeping my fingers cross, I’m hoping that my wrap-up for November will look something like this.

If at the end of this month I only read one books, I’m going to be even more disappointed. The only book I’m actually unsure about is the first book by Stieg Larsson. I have such high expectation for that particular book and I really don’t want to be let down.

Let me know how well, or how bad, you did this month. Also, comment down below on your thoughts about The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. Worth the hype? or too mainstream?

Leave a Reply

