November 2016 Read-a-Thon TBR

There is a ton load of great read-a-thon for this month and I’m really excited to participate on all of them. Realistically, I won’t be able to participate in all of it. Therefore I had to narrow my choices to two. Fortunately for me, they’re being held in two different weeks, and so, I’m able to participate in both of them!

As usual these read-a-thons are both created by Youtubers. I know it seems that I do only Youtube/Twitter base challenges/readathons, but that’s actually because it’s a lot easier to find them on Youtube accounts. Next year, I promise, I’ll take more time searching for blog base challenges/readathons.

***

Anyways, the first read-a-thon that I will be participating in will be held from November 7-14. It is the Borrowathon, I’m not 100% sure who the creator is of this readathon, but I will leave the twitter link here. For this, we basically have to read books borrowed from the library or people, and this is to encourage more to borrow books.

Here is my TBR for this Read-a-Thon:

I know I won’t be able to get all of them, but these are just the potential books I’m going to read for the Borrowathon.

***

The other readathon that I’m going to be participating in is the Tome Topple Read-a-Thon. I actually participated on the first round of this readathon here is my wrap up for that readathon.

This read-a-thon was created by the Booktuber Samantha of Thoughts on Tomes. The challenge for this readathon is to read a book that has at least 500+ pages. I actually didn’t know there will be a second to this readathon in the same year and I’m really excited for this. Since the books are a lot heftier than most books usually pick during a readathon, Tome Topple will be a two weeks event starting on November 18 – December 1.

Last Tome Topple there were reading challenges, but as of now, no news has been made regarding them. Therefore, an update will surely come once they post the challenges.

Here is my TBR for this round of Tome Topple:

There is no way in this earth I will finish all these books in 2weeks, but these are just potential books that I will read for this readathon. As of right now, I’m really leaning on Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff, since I did read the first book during the first Tome Topple. My only problem is that next book won’t come out til next year, I’m not sure I can stand the anticipation. That being said, these are the potentials.

***

That’s it for my TBR. Let me know if you guys are joining any Read-a-Thons this month or maybe you’re participating on the same ones listed above.

Leave a Reply

