Top 5 Wednesday: Books I want to Re-Read

top-5

So I’m trying out different things for my blog and I came across this Top 5 Wednesday on Goodreads that Lainey and Samantha created. Thought I might take a crack at it.

I’ve been meaning to re-read a lot of books lately, especially those that I haven’t read in awhile. Unfortunately I’ve been busy reading new books lately and I just don’t have enough time. For 2017 I’m actually going to do re-read challenge so I’ll have a reason to re-read many of my books.

Anyways, here are my Top 5 re-read:

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

I’ve actually been wanting to re-read this book for quite some time now, but I’ve been putting it of year by year since I don’t actually own a copy of it. For 2017 though, I might want to remedy that problem and get the book for my collection. Mind you I don’t want to read the trilogy, I just really want to read this particular book.

Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan

This is one series that I actually want to read all the books. I even bought the box set just so I can read them. Unfortunately, I ran out of time this year, but, finger crossed, I hope I can re-read this for 2017.

A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket

I might be cheating on this one because I actually already started reading this series. Ever since I saw the preview of the Netflix show I’ve been dying to re-read all 13 books. I’ve only read books 1 and 2, but by the end of this year, hopefully, I’ve at least read half of them.

The Hobbit by J.R.R Tolkien

I’m embarrased to say this but I’ve actually not read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy by J.R.R Tolkien. I know many other haven’t read it, but its been on my TBR pile since FOREVER! I have read the Hobbit though, so that great props for me. So I want to re-read this book to get me into the Middle-Earth world again and power through the other three books.

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K Rowling

I usually try to re-read this series every year and every year I get up to the second book only. So maybe next time I’ll skip one and two, move on the books 3, 4, 5, 6, and 7.

Leave a Reply

