November Wrap-up and December TBR

“ITS THE MOST WONDERFUL TIME OF THE YEAR…”(Singing slightly off key!)

I can’t believe that Christmas is literally 24 days to go! So many things to do, oh so little time!

Anyways, November was actually a great reading month for me because I did participate in TWO read-a-thons! So in the beginning of the month, I was part of #Borrowathon hosted by Β rmfickfack, and it was fantastic. Then, just recently, I also participated in #Tometopple hosted by a bunch of different people, but created by Samantha at Thoughts on Tomes. So all in all I read a total of 9 books! I’m really proud of myself, since two of these books were both over 500+ pages and that usually takes me forever to read.

Here are the books I read for the month:

The highlight this month is Winter by Marissa Meyer. It’s no secret that I’m not a fan of The Lunar Chronicles. I liked the books, but I wasn’t totally in love with them, until Winter! I love every minute of it and even started to enjoy Cinder as a protagonist. Of course my favorite is still Scarlet, but this book was a perfect ending! I’m also really proud of myself to finally reading The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson, since its been in my TBR since FOREVER! Although, I’m not a big fan of the topic in the book, I still enjoyed the mystery in it. I’ll do a separate wrap-up for the books I read during #TomeTopple. As for #Borrowathon, I actually had a wrap-up posted and could be found here. I wrote mini reviews on each of the book I read for that readathon.

All in all I had a pretty successful month. I was able to read 5 of the 6 books that was on my November TBR and read all the books that I wanted to during all the readathons I participated in.

DECEMBER TBR

I’m not really sure how much time I’ll be able to devote on reading this month since its the Holiday season and I get pretty hectic this time of the year. I actually postponed all my duties to participate in the readathons and now they’re all piling up. So my TBR will be light and I’ve decided to devote this month to middle grade books that’s on my self.

I enjoy middle grade books and I’ve noticed that they’ve been neglected this year. So I think for the last month of 2016 I’ll try to at least get through some of them.

Here are the chosen few:

Plus I want to re-read more of A Series of Unfortunate Events:

That’s it for me this month and maybe the next time I do another wrap-up it will be for 2017!!!

Happy Holidays to you and your Family! Also a Merry New Year! ^_^

Leave a Reply

