Top 5 Wednesday:Books you finally want to read in 2017

top-5

This is actually a pretty interesting topic because I have a ton of books that I’ve been pushing off to the side year after year. I’m hoping to get to them by next year, if I still haven’t finished them by the end of this year.

These are the top 5 of books I’m fairly certain I won’t be reading in December and have been on my TBR in forever!

monsters of men

Monster of Men by Patrick Ness

This book has been on my TBR list since 2011 and I’ve been pushing it back year after year. I really want to get to it by 2017 and I’m crossing my fingers that I can just power through to it.

world after

World After by Susan Ee

Another book that I’ve had on my TBR since 2013. I enjoyed reading the first book in this series that I immediately added the next book on my pile. Unfortunately, this is another book that I’ve been pushing back each year.

lord-of-the-rings

Lord of the Rings by J.R.R Tolkien

I am so ashamed to admit to this one, but, as much as I love the movies, I haven’t read this trilogy at all. I’ve been meaning to read it and just get absorbed in the world, but I never have the drive to pick it up.

flesh and bone.jpg

Flesh and Bone by Jonathan Maberry

This one is actually double shame for me. Not only is it taking me forever to get to this book, but I’ve actually forgotten what the first and second book was about that I’m thinking of re-reading the whole series again next year. The books aren’t bad, they’re really good, but other books keeps getting in the way!

unwholly

Unwholly by Neal Shusterman

This post is not my proudest moment. Boooo…In my defense, when I first picked up Unwind I thought it was going to be a standalone and I never imagine that Shusterman was going to expand this world. I’ve heard nothing but good things about the quadrilogy that added all the rest of it on my TBR. The problem is this book faced the same fate as the other four!

That’s my top 5 for this week and hope you guys enjoyed it. Please let me know if you have books from your TBR that’s been there in forever as well. Don’t let me be alone in this misery!

 

 

Leave a comment