12 Days of Christmas Book Tag

12days.png

I’ve been looking at several book tags lately and wanted to do a holiday one. I came across this one and thought it would be cool to do it.

This tag revolves around the 12 days of Christmas and the questions around it have something to do with the song.

So here we go:

1. A Partridge in a pear tree: Favourite stand alone book

This one was a bit difficult to pick because I don’t really read a lot of stand alone novels. Since there hasn’t been many of it being released recently, its difficult for me to find one.

monster calls

I will have to go with A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. This is a beautiful story of learning to let go. It’s also being made into a movie that will be released in January 2017.

2. Two Turtle Doves: Fictional OTP/Favourite ship

I’m the type of reader that doesn’t really have favourite relationships. I would actually root for a certain couple to be together but would never be obsessed on them.

these broken stars

If I had to choose a favourite couple, it would have to be Lilac and Tarver from These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner. I love the relationship of this two and this book in general. Then as I read the companion novels to this trilogy, I was able to see how their relationship grew and evolved.

3. Three French Hens: Favourite Trilogy

This one is also a bit difficult to choose because there are tons of really good trilogies.

I enjoy reading mysteries, that’s no secret, but there really aren’t a lot of YA novels that revolves just mysteries. This is the reason why I really love The Jasper Dent Trilogy by Barry Lyga. This is one trilogy that I actually enjoy each and every book equally and would enjoy re-reading them again.

4. Four Calling Birds: Favourite Fictional Beast/Creature

Hands down, no question ask, my favourite beast/creature is Fluffy from Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K Rowling. The way Hagrid describes fluffy, he sounds like your typical dog, but with three heads.

5. Five Golden Rings: Show Five Golden Books

I can’t physically show these books to you guys, but here are five books that I do own that looks somewhat ‘golden’ or at least ‘yellow-ish’

6. Six Geese a laying: Rotten Eggs- Your Least Favourite Book

Oh man! This is actually difficult for me to pick. Not because I have a lot, only because it sucks to call out my least favourite book when thousands/millions of people love this book. Boooo…

divergent

I had such a bad relationship with this book, Divergent by Veronica Roth,  I can’t even describe it. I picked this book up because of they hype, not during the movie hype, but the book hype and I could not even enjoy myself. I disliked Trish and this book just leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

7. Seven Swans a Swimming: Show a book with Water in it

ten

Just a book with water in it. Ten by Gretchen McNeil is a re-telling of And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie. Not the very best re-telling, but it has water in it. So yea…

8. Eight Maids a Milking: Fictional Food you want to taste

HarryPotter

I know I already used Harry Potter, and will always keep using this book, but the food in these book, they all sound so good, especially the Butter Beers.

9. Nine Ladies Dancing: Favourite dance between two Character

There are a variety that I could choose from, but then I would have Harry Potter again on this list, so I’ll choose something different and go with the dance between Hitler and Yael.

wolf by wolf

I choose Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin, not because its the best dance ever, but because its the climactic event of the book. Most dances, within a book, are either awkward or whimsical, but this dance between Yael and Hitler is the turning point of the story.

10. Ten Lords a Leaping: Favourite Book-to-Movie Adaptation

I really, really love this movie and watch it any time of the year. I love the book as well, How the Grinch Stole Christmas by Dr. Seuss, and both teach such a good lesson to children.

11. Eleven Pipers Piping: Favourite Book-to-Movie Adaptation Soundtrack

I would also have to choose the same movie for this answer. I really love Where are you Christmas by Faith Hill. If you have not heard of this Christmas song, its a definite MUST listen.

12. Twelve Drummer Drumming: Favourite Book Ending

Hmmmm…This one book stands out for me right now because I just finished reading it.

winter

Winter by Marissa Meyer, is actually perfect ending that I’ve read in awhile. I enjoyed seeing all the characters come together in this book and how they were able to conquer Queen Levana. It may be a huge book, but it did the trick in answering all the readers questions.

***

That’s it for this tag, and how you guys enjoyed it. I tag everyone who wants to do it for themselves ^_^

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

