December Wrap-up and January TBR

I can’t believe the end of 2016 is here! Happy New Year to all! I’m actually posting this 2 days before January 1, but might as well greet everyone!

So right after I posted my December TBR I actually decided to take a chill month before the year is over. I’ll be doing a year end wrap-up to discuss how well I did on my challenges both from the yearly challenges and my Goodreads challenge. Also, I will be creating a separate post on challenges I will participate in 2017!!!!

Anyways, even if I did take a much needed hiatus this month, I was able to read 2 books and these two books allowed me to finish off 2 series that has been in my TBR forever!

Here are the books I read:

Since I only read two books this month, I don’t think either books made a big impression on me. I just really want to finish off the series so I picked them up. I feel that it took me too long to finish of these series that I really wasn’t that impressed with the last book. I know that for the former I feel like its been in my TBR pile for so long that I just lost interest in the story and as I was reading the book I feel that the author felt the same way. Since the ending did feel rushed and he tried to wrap up as fast as he could. As for the latter, I really enjoyed the first book and the second was a disappointment, but I really did want to finish the trilogy. I’m not a fan of the ending, but I can live with it, at least I can finally move on.

JANUARY TBR

I’m always excited to start the new year because I feel that this month is my make it or break it month. It’s either I’m going to have a great reading year or an awful one, but then again I had an awful start January 2016, but ended up having an amazing year! So you would never know.

Here are the books I’m planning on reading to start off my year:

Also, for 2017 I have decided to do a 12-months challenge that I will discuss further in my 2017 Reading Resolutions. For now, all I’m going to put is the topic.

12-months Challenge: FANTASY

***

That’s it for me this year and let me know down below what are some of the books you want to get to at the beginning of 2017?

Happy New Year to all!

 

Leave a Reply

