Series of Books in 2017

So I was watching booktubers and I came across JessetheReader’s ‘Series I’m going to read in 2017‘. Since I thought it was a fantastic topic, I decided to create my own. I did a similar post last year of series I will be continuing in the future, which can be found here, but these only focus on series that I have started and will finish. Jesse’s topic is a little bit more precise and I thought it would be a cool way to keep track of series I want to finish and series I want to start.

Let’s begin with the series that I want to finish. I actually started a lot of series last year and I want to make sure I catch up on them. I also finished a few series so it kinda evens out.

SERIES I WANT TO FINISH 

The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

I read the first book in this series and enjoyed it a lot. I really wanted to continue with it last year, but just lost track of time.

White Rabbit Chronicles by Gena Showalter

I read the first book in 2014 and pretty much got spoiled for the last book, so I’m a bit apprehensive about finish this series. I do want to know what happens to our characters though. So this will be one of those series I want to get a crack on.

Dorothy must Die by Danielle Paige

I actually thought this series will be a trilogy, but I was wrong. This is actually one of my most anticipated release of this year. So of course a must read!

Croak by Gina Damico

The first book in this series is really unique and left me wanting more. I didn’t really prioritize this trilogy last year, but I will definitely get my hands on them this year!

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

I’ve said this a million times on my blog, I’m not a contemporary reader, but I was actually really impressed with Anna and the French Kiss. Since I had fun reading the first in the trilogy, I figured trying the companion books might give me the cuddles again.

The Winner’s Trilogy by Marie Rutkoski

This trilogy was a recent read for me. The first book left off with the cliffhanger an I’ve been meaning to read the other books last year, but, you know, time just flew by.

The Darkest Mind by Alexandra Bracken

This is another one of those trilogies that 2016 didn’t let me finish. I really don’t know what happened to 2016 it’s like one minute its there and the next, its gone!

Deana Madden by A.R. Torre

I’m actually surprised I really enjoyed The Girl in 6E. This was getting all the buzz a few months ago an I definitely had a go at it and really enjoyed it. This is actually the first erotica suspense that I read and it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. Definitely will be reading the rest in the trilogy.

The Illuminae Files by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

One of my most anticipated book release of 2017 is the third book in the trilogy. I had a rough start with Illuminae, but ended up enjoying it. I need to see the cover of the 3rd book!

The Assassin’s Curse by Cassandra Rose Clarke

I wasn’t blown away by the first book in this duology, but I really want to read the second book to see what happens to our two protagonist.

Wolf by wolf by Ryan Graudin

This is one of those books that you can’t pass up once you’ve read the first book. The story is amazing and I can’t wait to see what happens to out heroine.

Phew! That’s a lot of books I want to get to before this year is done. I’m not sure how many I’ll be able to tick off, keeping my fingers crossed, I want to get to all of them!

SERIES I WANT TO START

Here are the series I do want to start for this year. I won’t go into details, like the above part, but I will include the first book in the series.  Of course I won’t try to finish all the books this year, but I want to at least read the first book.

There are more that I want to include, but these are the priority and these are the ones I’m really excited about!

So that’s it for books I want to read in 2017. I’m a bit unsettled that there’s so many books here, but these are just guidelines and wishful thinking!

I’ll look back at the end of the year to see if I have actually accomplished any of these.

Let me know down below if there are books on this list that I should push higher on my TBR pile!

Leave a Reply

