Disney Songs Book Tag

disney.jpg

I haven’t done a book tag in forever! So I decided to search Youtube for a book tag that I would actually enjoy. I’m a Disney kid at heart and I know almost every song of my favorite Disney movies. So obviously, I had to definitely do this tag! I’m not exactly sure who was the original creator, but on Youtube its BrunetteBibliophile.

A Whole New World: Pick a book that made you see the world differentlyhelp

I’m not really a reader of these kinds of books. Don’t get me wrong, I really enjoyed reading this book, but It’s not usually a genre I gravitate to. While reading this book though, it allowed me to learn new things.

Cruella De Vill: Pick your favorite villain.

the knife

Cruella is actually one of those Disney villains that gave me the chills. All villains should be able to, but Disney antagonists are usually tamer. Cruella on the other hand is ruthless and immoral, Just like the Mayor in The Knife of Never Letting Go. Obviously, it will be one of my favorite because villains are suppose to be creepy and must get under your skin. The Mayor definitely keeps you on the edge of your seat.

I won’t say I’m in Love: Pick a book you didn’t want to admit you loved

dorothy must die

I’m not really hiding the fact that I enjoy this book, in fact the sequel to this book is one of my most anticipated release, but I don’t have books that I’m ashamed of reading. There are some controversies regarding this author, so I guess it can qualify for this question. I don’t really care if people have a problem I enjoy this book, its my preference, but I needed to include something here.

Gaston: Pick a character that you couldn’t stand

divergent

I don’t want any hate coming my way, but I’m not a fan of Divergent and I’m definitely not a fan of Tris. I don’t remember a whole lot of the story, but I remember how much I dislike her.

Part of your World: Pick a book set in a universe you wish you could live in.

hobbit

Definitely Rivendell! I fell in love with the realm of Elves of Middle Earth in this book and I can’t want to re-visit when I start reading The Lord of the Rings.

A Dream is a Wish your Heart makes: describe what the book of your dreams would be like

The book needs to be action pack with a very well created world. I would prefer a book that has romance with the male character to be a good-at-heart ‘bad boy’ and the romance will start out with a lot of animosity between the two, but eventually fall in love. Yea, yea I know I’m a weird sappy reader. Also, I would prefer a book to be fast pace, but still be well constructed. The deal breaker for me though is the ending, it MUST be a happy ending. Disney, sappy, all sunshine, happily ever after ending!

Someday my Prince will come:  What book character would you marry if you could

I’m not a fangirly type of reader, so I don’t really have the urge to fictionally marry characters. Their are certain characters that I love, but I would prefer them to end up with the ones I want them to end up with.

I see the Light: Pick a book that changed your life.

and-then-there-are-none

This is one of my very first ‘adult’ mystery books that I have read and it opened a whole new genre for me. I’ve always enjoyed mystery novels, but this introduced me to a more mature books. Thank God for Agatha Christie!

When you Wish Upon a Star: Pick a book you wish you could reread for the first time

HarryPotter

I know this book is in almost all of my book tags, but seriously if I can forget one whole series and have a chance to re-read all over again, I would pick this series. To be able to immerse myself in this world again, but with no prior knowledge, seems like an amazing experience.

I just can’t wait to be King: Pick a book with some kind of monarchy in it.

Cinder

This series has all kinds of royalty and it also revolves around the royal families!

Colors of the wind: Pick a book with a beautiful colorful cover.

wayfarer

This book is eyegasm to the max. I can’t help but stare at this cover because of how pretty it is. I haven’t read this book , but the cover…so drool worthy!

***

I’m actually really surprised these questions are a lot more difficult to answer. I tag anyone who wants to do this!

One thought on “Disney Songs Book Tag

Leave a Reply

