Favorite Book Couples

Happy Valentine’s Day! I’m a bit early, but I wanted this up before V-Day. I don’t really want to create a post on ‘Romance Recommendations’ since I’m not an expert on that genre. Plus, it would probably include three books max. So I just decided to create my favorite book couples. I never fangirl, but there are certain fictional characters that I enjoy and usually root for certain couples.

Percy Jackson and Annabeth Chase

Blood of Olympus

I decided to choose this book to represent Annabeth and Percy’s relationship because it is the beginning of their life together. All throughout this series they are bombarded by quest after quest and different trials. It’s so beautiful how they overcome everything and at the end of it they become stronger as a couple. I also enjoy that they can exist without each other, but once together they give each other strength. I really enjoyed their progression as a couple, starting from the Lightning Thief to The Blood of Olympus. It’s very endearing how they met, became somewhat friends and eventually a couple.

Tarver Merendsen and Lilah LaRoux

these broken stars

Truth be told I really enjoyed the three couples in this trilogy, but I have a special place in my heart for Tarver and Lilah. I fell in love with this Trilogy because of these two people.  I love how their relationship started and really enjoyed the progression of their feelings for each other. Some might say its too sudden, but by the end of the Trilogy, you can see how much they grew together as a couple. I know the trilogy is now done, but I do wish that Megan Spooner and Amie Kaufman would give us a little bit more from these three couples.

Scarlet Benoit and Wolfe Ze’ev

Scarlet

These two are my power couple. I love them from when they were introduced right down to the last story in Stars Above. Scarlet is such a strong female character and Wolfe an even stronger alpha male, but they are even stronger together. I know that the way Wolfe pined and yearned for Scarlet would have gotten a lot of hate if he was female, but I believe that Meyer is playing off his wolf personality. They may not be the main couple in this series, but really they’re my favorite and enjoy their story a lot more.

Connie and Jasper Dent

I Hunt

When you first pick up this book, the two are already a couple therefore you never really see the progression or start of their relationship. What I do enjoy about them is their stubbornness and willingness to fight for each other. I love that Connie, no matter what her parents tell her, she sticks to her gut and fight for her love for Jasper. Knowing his past and his history, she doesn’t care what others tell her or talk about her. She knows what she wants and she sticks to what she believes. I also love how Jasper fought for Connie. He has all the experience to manipulate Connie, but he would rather have her be free to decide her own life than to control her. I do wish that we get a more concrete ending to their relationship by the end of this Trilogy, but I’m content with what we get.

Peeta Mellark and Katniss Everdeen

Hunger Games

I was always a Team Peta. I never really saw a love triangle in the first book and I found it really unnecessary for Collins to even include a love triangle. Whatever, it doesn’t really matter what I think now, either way I really enjoy the relationship of Peta and Katniss. In fairness though, I don’t think this pairing would have happened if it wasn’t for the Hunger Games. I enjoy what Peta represent in Katniss’ life and she explains it very well at the end of the Trilogy. However, my favorite part of their relationship is how it started. It was really cute and adorable. Not the killing and hunting part, but rather how Peta tried to protect Katniss all throughout the game.

***

So that’s it for my favorite fictional couples. Hope you guys enjoyed it and comment down below who your favorite couples are.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

