February Wrap-up and March TBR 2017

This month for me was not as great of a reading month as January, but I was still able to read 7 books. I enjoyed the books that I did read for the month, but none that jumped out at me as extraordinary. Also, I was only able to read 3 of the 6 books that was on my TBR. Unfortunately, I didn’t get to Dark Matter fast enough and it needed to be returned to the library. I do still want to read that book so most likely it will be on my TBR again in a few months. Also, I was unable to finish my 12-month challenge, but I will fulfill that in March as well.

These are the books I read:

The highlight of my read this month is Storm Front by Jim Butcher. I was really surprised that I enjoyed  this book. It really isn’t something that I would gravitate to, but since it was highly recommended to me a few years back, I decided to finally read it this year. My disappointment for this month is World After. I’m not saying that it was a bad book, I was just disappointed because I didn’t enjoy it as much as the first book. I wasn’t a fan of Her Ever Fear as well the book was a bit dragging up to almost the end. Still debating if I should write a review for it.

I’m actually really sad because I thought I would have read more than this, since I did try to participate in the #TBRTakedown this month. The problem is life took hold of the week for me and the readathon fell down the list.

MARCH TBR

This month I will be participating in another readathon called Borrowathon. This is my second time doing this readathon and I really enjoy it. I’ll post a separate TBR for the books I’ll be reading and the challenges for that readathon.

Here is my TBR for March:

12-month challenge: Cozy Mystery

***

That’s it for this month. Let me know which books you’ve read in February.

Leave a Reply

