Top 5 Future Classics

top-5

For the month of March I wasn’t that interested in the other topics, but I knew for sure, I wanted to do this topic. It was something different and unique and it actually did make me think. I actually thought hard on my top five and I decided to stick to middle and ya books. I’ve just started getting into more adult fiction, so I don’t think I’m knowledgeable on that type of book just yet.

So here is my top 5:

HarryPotter

Hands down, this is my number one pick, only because this is the one series that almost everyone I know, growing up, has read. Plus, the story of Harry Potter, Ron Weasley and Hermoine Granger teach us of love, friendship and the true meaning of family.

ready player one

I’m not really sure if you would consider this YA, but since the characters are somewhat young adult, I’ll let it fly. I really think this is a shoe in for a future classic because it somewhat depicts our society’s increasing dependence on technology.

e

Yes, I included this in my list. Even though I’m not a fan of Fangirl, I do think it will be a future classic. Now that technology is an integral part of our world, more and more people are able to share their love for certain books, movies, anime, etc. and there will always be fan girls/boys around. This book is a great depiction of growing up and being able to accept youself as a fangirl.

lumberjanes1Ā I haven’t really seen a graphic novel as a classic, but graphic novels are starting become more acceptable as a literary fiction. If I have to pick a graphic novel that will become a classic in the future, it will be Lumberjanes. I haven’t seen everything that this story holds, but from what I’ve read so far It’s a beautiful story of friendship, inclusion, acceptance and love. Love for ones self and the people around them. Great story for children and everyone to read about. Plus, the adventure that these girls get into are amazing!

paperbag princess.jpg

This definitely needs to be on my list. I think Robert Munsch will just be one of those Classic writers, all his books will be classic, but this for sure will be on the top of my list of favorite Munsch book.

***

That’s it for this weeks Top 5 Wednesday. Let me know if you guys agree with my list.

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Future Classics

  1. Ready Player One is such an amazing book. I think it’s definitely an YA/Adult crossover with huge potential to be a future classic. Great list!

Leave a Reply

