March Wrap-up and April TBR 2017

I failed miserably and completely on my TBR for March. It was a horrible reading month for me and I wasn’t in such a great reading mood. I read two of the five books on my TBR. I really tried to read the other ones, but nothing held my interest and then the books were due in the library. ARGH! I feel like a failure! On the plus side, I was able to read a lot of graphic novels, so thumbs up for me on that.

Anyways, Here are the books I ended up reading for this month:

As you can see, I read mainly graphic novels and all of them were amazing. The highlight for me this month would have to be Giant Days Vol. 3 and Vol. 4. I love those three girls and they’re adding more and more fantastic characters with each volume. Can’t wait for the next ones to come out. I would also have to give a shout out to Do Not Disturb by A.R Torre. I really would not have imagined enjoying an Erotic Thriller novel, but there’s a first time for everything! My biggest disappointment is Eon by Alison Goodman. It has been a few years since I bought this book, but the raves back then was off the charts. So when I picked it up I had high expectations, unfortunately those expectations were not met. I’m really not sure if I want to even write a review about it, but I will have to be in a good writing mood.

All in all, it looks like I did a great reading month, but I don’t usually add the graphic novels on my overall book tally. So technically, I managed to read only 4 books. Oh well, better than nothing.

APRIL TBR

April will mostly likely be an awful reading month for me as well since I will be going on holiday for the last week of April and first week of May, but I’m hoping that I would be able to read a few books before I jet off. I’m also keeping my fingers crossed in getting a book or two during the plane ride. Plus, I will be participating in the Tome Topple Readathon, so keeping my fingers crossed on that one. Tome Topple TBR will be in a separate post.

Anyways, here are the books I’m planning on reading:

That’s right, just three books to get through this month. I’m keeping both my fingers and toes crossed.

***

Let me know the books people are planning on reading this month. I know that when the weather starts getting nicer, people tend to read more.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

