Top 5 Science Fiction/Fantasy Books on my TBR

top-5

I posted something similar a few days ago “Books I want to read this Spring“, but obviously not all of those are SFF. Here are my Top 5 SFF, that’s not on that list.

Some of these books have been on my previous TBR, but I’ve never had the chance to get to them. My urges to read a book usually changes from week to week, but this list, and the other list are pretty much the books that are screaming at me to be read ASAP.

Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

I actually wanted to pick this book up as soon as I finished Illuminae, but I held off to reading it for this year, because I really don’t want to wait that long to read the last book.

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

I’m not really sure why I haven’t read this book yet, since its been yelling at me since January to be read. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I will be done with this book before Spring is over.

A Gathering of Shadows by V.W Schwab

I started this series this year and I wasn’t that blown away with it as much as I thought I would be, but this book is calling my name (screaming is more like it). I love the characters and the world and can’t wait to dive in to Schwab’s writing style again.

Dark Matter by Blake Crouch

I really do want to read this book. The cover itself is speaking to me, but I’ve read the reviews and all the scientific jargon might fly over my head. The cover…it speaks to me!

Alight by Scott Sigler

This series was actually recommended to me and I was able to start it last year. I really want to continue with the series and can’t wait to read more of the Birthday Children.

***

That’s it for this week Top 5. Comment down below  on your Top 5 SFF. Also click on the banner to be directed to the Goodreads page and find out what other member’s Top 5 SFF are.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

