Tome Topple Readathon

The third round of Tome Topple is finally here! I love this readathon because it encourages me to read huge books, as in 500+ pages. As usual the creator of this readathon is Sam of Thoughts on Tomes, and she has other youtubers helping her run sprints and things on Twitter. I’ve done fairly well on the other two Tome Topple, but this one I feel like I’m so behind. The readathon has actually started, April 7 to 21, and I still haven’t pick the books I want to read.

Anyways, here are the challenges for this round of Tome Topple. It’s actually pretty similar to the other challenges from previous TTR.

  1. Read More Than 1 Tome
  2. Read a Graphic Novel
  3. Read a Tome That’s Part of a Series
  4. Buddy Read a Tome
  5. Read an Adult Tome

Here are my potential reads. Seriously, even I don’t know which of these I’m going to be reading.

I’m sorry that’s all I got. I don’t even know if I’m actually going to be reading these actual books, but I’m crossing my fingers. I’ve been on a long standing slump that started the beginning of this year and I’m not really sure if I’ll be able to read any of these.

I will try to look for a graphic novel that 500+, but last time I had a problem and most likely I won’t be able to find one I would enjoy this round as well.

Buddy read for me is also tough because I tend dance to the beat of my own drums and I don’t really want to disappoint other people. I usually read the first few chapters of a book to see if I’m drawn to it, before I actually proceed on continuing it. So I don’t want to say yes to someone and fail on them.

***

Let me know down below if you guys a are also participating in the Tome Topple Readathon!

Leave a Reply

