A to Z Booktag

I saw Bookables do this tag and even though I wasn’t tag, I really thought it was a cute book tag to do.

So here it is!

A: Authors I own the Most

This is actually a tie between Rick Riordan and Laura Levine.

B: Best Sequel

Scarlet

I would have to give this one to Scarlet by Marissa Meyer. I was never a fan of the first book, but the second book made me continue on with the rest of the series.

C: Currently Reading

I’m in a really bad reading funk. I haven’t picked up a book in awhile!

D: Drink of Choice

Nothing. I’m not really one of those people who drinks just for the sake of drinking. I actually need to have food to drink and I don’t usually eat while drinking.

E: E-Reader or Physical

Both. Depending on what I’m doing. I prefer Physical books, but the convenience of e-readers is quite obvious.

F: Fictional Character I would Date in High School

hmmm…I had a huge crush on Oliver Wood from Harry Potter when I was in high school. So, most likely him. Hello! He’s Quidditch captain!

G: Glad I gave this Book a Chance

the-girl-in-6e

The Girl in 6E. Erotic Thriller is not the kind of genre I’m drawn to, but when I heard all the buzz about this book, I was really fascinated. I enjoyed the first book and although I wasn’t as invested on the second, I’m still glad I gave it a go.

H: Hidden Gem Book

out of the easy

Before Ruta Sepetys released her popular Salt to the Sea, she came out with her less popular book, Out of the Easy. I haven’t read the former so I really can’t compare on which is the best, but the former was an amazing read.

I: Important Reading Moment

Hunger Games

I would have to choose The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. While I was in school I didn’t read as many books as I do now, but ever since the Hunger Games it almost feels like a whole new door was opened before me. The Hunger Games was also the reason I found Goodreads.

J: Just Finished

the island at the end of the world

The Islands at the End of the World by Austin Aslan

K: Kind of Genre I won’t Read

I’m pretty much open to reading any genre. I have preferences of course, but if a book comes highly recommended I will at least give it a try, but the one genre I’m really not drawn to is Non-Fiction. I’m a history major and I read my fair share of History books, but for leisure reading, non-fiction is not my first choice.

L: Longest Book Read

winter

Winter by Marissa Meyer – Page Count 823

M: Major Book Hangover

winter

I don’t really want to add the same book twice, but this is actually my recent book hangover. I don’t think I’ve read a book this year yet that compares to this book. I really enjoyed the ending to this story.

N: Number of Bookcases I own

One. I stick all my books in one bookcase and some of the books are actually stacked up on the floor now. We just don’t have enough space for more bookcases.

O: One Book you Read Numerous Times

HarryPotter

Definitely, hands down, Harry Potter and the Philosopher Stone. I have read this countless of times. I don’t think I would ever get tired of re-reading this story.

P: Preferred Reading Place

For me it would have to be on the train. The majority of my reading is done to and from work. So I think I’m screwed once I start driving to work.

Q: Quote that Inspires you or Gives Good Memories

” We’ve all got both light and dark inside us. What matters is the part we choose to act on. That’s who we really are.” – Sirius Black Order of the Phoenix

R: Reading Regret

lord-of-the-rings

I don’t really have regrets reading a certain book, but I do have regrets NOT reading a book yet. I love Lord of the Rings and everyone in my family (who enjoys reading) has read that book. I still need to power through them.

S: Series Started and Need to Finish

monsters of men

There is a lot of series that I have started and need to finish ASAP, but this would have to go to Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness. I read the first and second book of this trilogy 6 years ago and I still have not dived in to the last book.

T: Three all Time Favorite

I have a lot of favorites, but these three popped out of my head first.

U: Unapologetic Fangirl

I don’t really fangirl. If anything it would have to be anything Harry Potter Related. I’m a proud Potterhead!

V: Very Excited for the Release

The Third book in the Illuminae series and the next book written by Amie Kaufman and Meghan Spooner.

W: Worst Book Habit

I keep my book too prestine to the point that I don’t let anyone borrow my books. I don’t break the spine, or dog ear the page, I don’t even use a bookmark most of the time. I think that’s just as worst as any ‘bad book habit’

X: X Marks the Spot – 27th Book on my Bookshelf

the martian

The Martian by Andy Weir

Y: Why on the Latest Book Purchase

gathering of shadows

My most recent purchase included this. I read the first book, enjoyed it and want to continue on to the next book,

Z: zzz…Book that Kept you Late at Night

do-not-disturb

My recent late night reads. I wasn’t as impressed with it as the first book, but it was still good enough that I couldn’t put it down!

***

That’s it for this tag. I thought it was really fun to try out the tag. I’m not the creator of it, but I don’t really know who is. Like I said I just watched Bookables on Youtube do this tag. So if you want to get to it, then I tag you. TAG!

Leave a Reply

