Top 5 Summer Reads

top-5

I’m not really a seasonal reader. There really isn’t a specific genre that I enjoy reading more than another when the weather heats up. I do tend to move towards books that are easier to carry since I do bring a smaller bag, but when I’m really focused on one book I eventually bring it everywhere with me. I’m going to list the books that are actually on top of my reading list for now. I created a similar post for Spring, but unfortunately I hit a slump and wasn’t able to read any of them.

Anyways, here is my top 5 Summer Read:

court of thorns and roses

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

This book is getting so much buzz lately since the trilogy just finished. So I can’t fight it any longer and I must read the books. A definite read this year!

six of crows

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

I’ve been wanting to read this duology for awhile now and I’ve been putting it of again and again, but this summer I have to buckle down and just pick it up.

the passenger

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

This duology has been getting mixed reviews, but since I did enjoy Bracken’s Darkest Mind Trilogy, I decided to give this book a go. Hopefully, I’ll like it as much as her trilogy.

lola-and-the-boy-next-door

Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

I’m not much of a romantic contemporary reader, but I want to finish this trilogy this year. So I might as well grab it for the summer.

Forbidden Wish

The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury

This is actually a book that I don’t have yet. I’ve read the first few chapters and it was really interesting so I definitely want to pick it up and give it a go.

***

So that’s it for this weeks Top 5. I haven’t done one in awhile so hope you enjoyed my list. Let me know if you’re planning on reading any of these books soon or if you have let me know your thoughts on them

 

 

 

One thought on “Top 5 Summer Reads

Leave a Reply

