Wrap-up April and May TBR

Sorry my Wrap-up and TBR is being posted so late in the month, but vacation got in the way and then jet lag. Its better late than never I always say! I had such an awful reading mood the beginning of April and the one lone book that I did read left me off with a bad taste. Plus, my vacation didn’t really help with my reading. So all in all I read a total of one book for April. I read one book of my April TBR and after that I got busy with packing and last minute work issues. I wanted to participate in TomeTopple, but wasn’t even able to start any of the books I picked out.

Anyways, here is the one book I read for April

the island at the end of the world

I definitely wasn’t a fan of this book. I love the concept of the book and the setting was very unique but the ending was really difficult to wrap my head in. I also didn’t enjoy the representation of the local people in the mainland.

MAY TBR

I know that May is practically finished, but I still want to include a list of books I somewhat want to read for this month. I have finished two of the these books, but I will talk more about them in my wrap-up.

I won’t go that crazy on my TBR, but here are the books I do want to finish by the end of this month. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

