Top 5 Minor Characters

top-5

I’m actually a bit late on my Top 5 Wednesday this week, but better late than never I always say.

I actually really like this topic because we don’t really get to appreciate the minor characters in books. I’m actually going to take the definition of Sam’s on this since I think its a pretty good and clear separation between side character and minor character. So basically a minor character are those that are not the sidekick (side character) of the protagonist.

Anyways, here are my Top 5 favorite minor characters:

Neville Longbottom and Luna Lovegood from the Harry Potter Series

Luna is actually one of my favorite characters in the whole Harry Potter series and Neville is just as great. I love how courageous the two are and they stand up for what they believe in. It doesn’t hurt that Luna is a Ravenclaw!

Iko from The Lunar Chronicles

I’m not really sure if she is considered a sidekick or Minor Character, but I’m going to bend the rule for her, only because she’s so cool. I wasn’t a fan of Cinder on the first book, but Iko made the book so much better.

Addison MacHenry from Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

I love dogs, and I instantly fall in love with dog companions in books right away. Addison wasn’t really introduced until the second book, but he made the second and last book so much more amazing.

Rue from The Hunger Games

She was such a great character in this book. Rue was in such a short part of The Hunger Games, but her part was very integral to the story. It goes to show you how cruel the system is, in letting these young children/teens participate in such a gruesome ‘game’.

Reyna from Heroes of Olympus

I enjoyed Reyna’s character, not in the beginning, but eventually her attitude becomes her redeeming quality.Ā I love how strong she is for her people and yet you still get to see her vulnerable side by the end of the series.

***

That’s it for this week’s Top 5 Wednesdays. Hope you guys enjoyed it and commend down below who your favorite Minor Characters are.

 

One thought on “Top 5 Minor Characters

Leave a Reply

