May Wrap-up and June TBR

Summer is upon us!!!! Well, technically only here in the Western Hemisphere and it won’t be upon us until the next few weeks, but let start celebrating. To be honest though, I’m not a fan of summer so I’m not really sure why I’m rejoicing, but a big plus is I can actually move around without a big jacket on me.

Anyways, on to my wrap up. So April was a really rough month for me in terms of reading, since I was only able to read one book. Then I included 5 books for my TBR, and I’m really surprised that I was able to read 4 of the 5 books, so yipee for me! Unfortunately those are the only 4 books that I actually read the whole entire month, so technically not bad, but I could have done better. I’m actually getting over my slump, which lasted for two months, which I hope would make me want to read more books for this month.

Here are the books I read for May!

So the highlight for me this month would have to be The Girl Before by JP Delaney. I’ve been reading a lot of thriller books lately and all of them has been average for me, but this I actually enjoyed a lot more than the others. That was a surprise for me. Obviously I would want to read more thriller books, their a fast read, but so far this book made me more invested in the genre. My biggest disappointment, and I mean HUGE, would have to be The End of Oz by Danielle Paige. I feel that this book just took to long to wrap up and even then I’m not really sure if it’s actually done. The ending was a bit confusing and not at all what I expected. I might do a review for the series, but we’ll have to see how I feel about it after a few weeks.

As you can see I had a productive month, not the best, but since I’m still a little bit in cloud nine after my vacation, it’s understandable.

JUNE TBR

Since I wasn’t able to read The Fourth Monkey last month, I decided to add it again for June, only because its an ARC! Yes, my first ever ARC, I’m really excited. I will also be participating in a readathon, which I’ve already posted my TBR for that here. So I won’t be adding those three books on here. Usually I include 5 books on my TBR, but I’m really not 100% sure what I’m in the mood to read since the slump did a number on me. However, there are three books that are jumping at me to read ASAP. So here they are:

So I’m debating on what other books I want to reach for, but I’ll play it by ear for now. Well not ear, but yea, you get what I mean.

***

That’s it for me this month, in terms of my monthly wrap-up and TBR. Keeping my fingers crossed. Let me know which books are you dying to read!

Leave a Reply

