Books I’ll (probably) Never Read Tag

I saw this tag on Youtube, obviously, with one of the Booktubers I follow. Original tag creator is LittleSpider9.  The concept of the tag is to answer the questions with books that you’re most likely not going to read. Almost like a anti-TBR, if that makes sense.

Anyways, lets get on with the tag!

1. A really hyped book you’re not interested in reading?

Carry On

This is one of those books that everyone has read and love, but I never really got in the band wagon with this spin-off. I just found the idea of this fan-fic ridiculous. Sorry! When I read Fangirl, which I also wasn’t a fan of, this storyline reminded me too much of Harry Potter. I don’t if it’s her omage to HP or an unintentional copy of the beloved series. Yes, I know I shouldn’t really criticize since I haven’t read the book, but really I have no intention of picking it up.

2. A series you won’t start/won’t be finishing?

Ok, I think this is one of those tags that I’m going to get a lot of hate for, but remember all, I’m not trying to hate on your favorite books, we just have different taste. For this question I’m leaning more on Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi than Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. For sure, 100% sure, I’m never going to finish Shatter Me, on the other hand Throne of Glass I’m still on the fence about. Either way I might not end up reading it as well. Celeana isn’t one of my favorite characters in the first book, but I hear the series does get better. So I’ll probably wait and see how I feel about the books when the series ends.

3. A classic that you’re just not interested in?

rome and juliet

I’m not much of a classic reader to begin with, but most likely I won’t be reading Rome and Juliet by William Shakespeare. Actually, I’m cheating a bit because I have read this before, but because of school. If I have a choice I won’t be reading this play ever again.

4. Any genre’s you never read?

It’s pretty difficult to say NEVER to any genre. As a reader you must be open to all stories, especially those that interest you. I do have a genre that I don’t naturally gravitate towards and that Contemporary Romance and Non-Fiction/Biography. I won’t say I never read them, but I don’t really go out of my way to find a book in that genre.

5. A Book on you shelf you’ll probably never read?

born at midnight

Hmmmm…I actually have a lot of books on my shelf that I haven’t read yet, but this is the one book that popped into my head when I read this question, Born at Midnight by C.C Hunter. I think I’m just done with these types of books with this type setting. It’s been over played and overwritten.

***

So that’s it for this tag and hope you enjoyed it. I tag everyone and anyone who wants to do it. I actually had fun doing it and watching other people’s tags. So head on over to LittleSpider9 and watch her video.

Leave a Reply

