Top 5: Children’s Books

top-5

I’m a fan of children’s books since I am a preschool teacher. Of course I had to do this topic, but I’m actually going to focus on middle grade books. As requested I’m not going to include Harry Potter or any of the Percy Jackson books.

Here are my books:

pendragon

Pendragon: The Merchant of Death by D.J MacHale

This was one of my favorite series growing up and I loved every single one of the books. It’s actually one of those very few science fiction that is out there for middle grade readers.

gregor

Gregor the Overlander by Suzanne Collins

Amazingly enough this book is not as loved by Suzanne Collins fans, since is such an amazing read. When I read these books it literally takes me a day to finish because it’s so well written and I couldn’t put it down.

kingdom keepers.jpg

Kingdom Keepers: Disney After Dark by Ridley Pearson

This is one of those series that I love growing up and I really want to re-read the books. I haven’t finished the series because apparently they came out with more books, which I wasn’t aware of.

sisters grimm

Sister’s Grimm: The Fairy-tale Detective by Michael Buckley

This series has been on my list previously and I can’t even imagine having a Children’s Favorite without this. I really love these books because it shows children fairy-tales are really not what it seems. I also love how tough the children are and they are such good role models for other kids.

lumberjanes1

Lumberjanes

Although I can include more children’s books, this graphic novel definitely must be on the list. This is a recent read for me and I love everything about it and they are amazing books for children. Not only does it give you amazing adventures but it also includes different characters.

***

That’s it for me this week. Hope you enjoyed the list and let me know some of the books you enjoyed as a child or even a recent read that was amazing.

Leave a Reply

