Book Date #10

its-monday-what-are-you-reading

Last Week I Finished:

court of thorns and roses

I have finally started and finished this book! I’m super proud of myself since everyone, and their mother, has already read and finished the WHOLE series. Anyways, I’m just glad that I finally got around to picking it up. I actually enjoyed it, I wasn’t as blown away as everyone, but I did enjoy it a lot more than Throne of Glass. I definitely enjoyed Feyre more than Celaena.

Currently Read:

woman-in-cabin-10

After reading high fantasy, I had a hankering for a good mystery. Since I enjoyed In a Dark, Dark Wood by Ruth Ware last year, I thought it was fitting for me to grab her latest book. I’m really not that far into the story, so I have no thoughts on it yet.

Upcoming Read:

power play

I’ve been mood reading lately, so I haven’t really decided what I want to read after The Woman in Cabin 10. If I have enough time this month I might pick up Power Play. If I get into August then I will probably pick-up a different book. I’m also thinking about entering Tome Topple next month, but I’ll have to see.

***

So that’s for this week, I know I’ve been slacking on my post lately, but I will try to be more pro-active in August. Summer has been such a lazy type of month!

 

Leave a Reply

