July Wrap-up and August TBR

I am flabbergasted that today is the last day of July. I was really shocked that summer is practically finished here in Canada! Unfortunately I haven’t been making a good dent on my TBR and not doing a great job on reading as well. I feel like a snail when I read!

Anyways, in the beginning of July I wanted to read 5 books and usually go my TBR. Unfortunately, I was only able to read 3 of the books and two others. The other’s shouldn’t even be counted as books since they’re mostly graphic novels. So all in all I read 2 books and 3 graphic novels.

Although, I’m a bit bummed that I read so little, I’m really proud of myself that I was finally able to read the first book in the ACOTAR trilogy. Yes, I finally picked it up and read it. I’m pleasantly surprised that I actually enjoyed it and the highlight for me this month. I gave it a 3 star, because I felt that this book dragged on for a bit in the beginning and then boom, the ending happened just like that. I will definitely read the next book in the series, just don’t hold you breath for that day. I also really enjoyed Anya’s ghost and wished that the story was a little bit longer. I can’t wait to see what other graphic novels Brosgol has released.

AUGUST TBR

I’m really not sure if I want to create a TBR for this month because of how my reading mood has been lately.

I will be participating in a Readathon this month and that’s the Tome Topple Readathon. I most likely will create a separate TBR in a few days since the Readathon will be from August 4 to 17. So stay tuned for that.

Here is a tentative TBR, technically books that I ‘feel’ like reading.

I’m also really anxious to read an Agatha Christie novel, so most likely I’ll be grabbing a book by her, just not sure what yet.

***

So that’s it for my wrap-up and TBR. Let me know if you want to read any of my books this month, maybe a buddy read ^_^?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

