Top 5 Book I Read Because of Booktubers

top-5

I participate in a lot of social medias concerning anything about books and reading, but the most influential for me is Goodreads, Booktubers and some Book Bloggers. However, for this post I’m going to be focusing on books I read because of some Booktuber’s recommendations.

Here is a list of Booktuber’s I subscribe to and most of these books I read because of their recommendations.

court of thorns and roses

I know that almost all of Maas’ books are all the rage since she started publishing, and this series is no exception. I watched countless of Youtubers review this book and read dozen’s of reviews, but I could never make up my mind to actually read it. Until I watch Bookable’s review for the last book. She made the trilogy sound so good that I just had to pick it up. I’m a big fan of of her reviews!

dark-places

This is definitely another book that I picked up because of Booktubers, I may not have enjoyed it, but I’m glad that I gave it a go. Last year I joined the readathon, Spookathon, created by BooksandLala, Paige’s Page and Bookerly. They definitely gave this book such high ratings that I needed to check what the fuss is all about. Although, I wasn’t as in love with it as they are, I still enjoyed the way most of it that I’m willing to read more of Flynn’s books. (No, not Gone Girl)

the martian

I’m not entirely sure who reviewed this book and totally made me want to pick it up. I’m 90% sure that it’s Thoughts on Tomes, but I’m still doubting the 10%. Anyways, I remember the reviews on this book was phenomenal and although it took sometime to get used to the scientific jargon, I still highly enjoyed it.

the-girl-in-6e

Now for this book I’m not entirely sure who reviewed it and gave such high praises that I had to check it out, I want to say Read by Zoe, but I’m just not that confident. I wasn’t really sure what the book was about, so I was surprised that it was an erotic thriller. That being said, I still really enjoyed the story. I love the protagonist, the mystery and even the second book!

The Break Down

Although it’s not this particular book that was reviewed by the Booktuber, she did give the author a very good recommendation. So when DuvetDaysDevour hauled this book I knew I wanted to pick it up. This is one of my most recent reads and I actually enjoyed it. I like the writing, but not a fan of the ending. This author will definitely be on my radar for future books.


So that’s it for me this week. I actually enjoyed the Top 5 Wednesday this week.

 

Leave a Reply

