September Wrap-up and October TBR

ACK! Best month of the year for reading is finally upon us! I’m a mystery fanatic and therefore, I think October is the best month to read these kinds of books. Yes, I technically read mystery/thriller any time of the month, but October just gives you all the chill and vibes for these books!

Anyways, in September I was able to read 5 book. Not my best, but considering I had one book in my wrap-up last month, I’ll call this month a success. Here are the books I read:

The best read for me in September would have to go to Scythe. Warcross comes very close, but I prefer the ending of the former than the latter. I’m not surprise that I would enjoy Shusterman’s book since one of my favorite book is Unwind, which is another one of his books. I am surprised that I like Warcross, only because Lu’s Legend trilogy wasn’t a success for me. I won’t pass judgement just yet, since I really did enjoy Legend, but the other two was a disappointment. I’ll have to wait until I get my hands on the sequel to make any real decisions. Overall, I had a good reading month. There really wasn’t a specific book that I didn’t enjoy. They were mediocre, but an entertaining read nevertheless.

OCTOBER TBR

As I have said at the beginning of this post, October is definitely the best reading month. I’m not really 100% sure what books I’ll be reading since I’ve been buying ton loads of thrillers lately. What I do know is that I will be participating in this year’s Spookathon again, hosted by Lala, Paige and Shannon. I participated last year and enjoyed it a lot and I’m pretty sure I’ll enjoy this year’s as well. Here is a tentative TBR that I might be able to do for this month.

These books may or may not also be in my Spookathon TBR.

 

So that’s it for me this month and keeping my fingers crossed for this month. I’m really in a reading mood now, but live is pretty busy the last few months of the year.

One thought on “September Wrap-up and October TBR

  1. Lovedlovedloved Warcross; can’t wait for the sequel, really. Part of the ending was kind of predictable [maybe the other part as well, but I simply didn’t see it coming].
    Stalking Jack the Ripper is on my TBR for God knows when, but I’ll read it! Eventually!
    Happy reading! ^-^

Leave a Reply

